To be appointed as a Trustee of the NSW JOCKEYS TRUST, a person must possess qualifications within one of the categories specified in the Trust Deed and be approved by the Chairman of Racing NSW.

All decisions made by the Trustees must be in accordance with the purposes of the Trust (being to provide financial assistance to NSW and ACT jockeys and their families in necessitous circumstances) and fall within the parameters of the Trustees’ powers as specified by the Trust Deed.

The Trustees act independent o f Racing NSW.

The current Trustees in office are:

Mr Rob Ward AM (Chairman)
Head of Leadership & Advocacy, Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand
Former Global Managing Partner - PriceWaterhouse Coopers Audit Division

Mr Ian Craig OAM
Retired Race Caller

Mr Neil Paine
Welfare Officer NSW Jockeys Association

Mr John Muir
Former President of the Thoroughbred Breeders Association (NSW)
Current owner of Milburn Creek Thoroughbreds

Mr Keith Bulloch
Racing NSW – Chief Operating Officer,
Chairman of Licensing Committee
Kylie-Jane Menzies
Director Trade and Industry Development
Destination NSW

The current Secretary to the NSW JOCKEYS TRUST is Jonathan Pitt.

Jonathan can be contacted at Racing NSW:
By Phone:      (02) 9551 7500
By Email:       jockeystrust@racingnsw.com.au
By Post:         Level 7, 51 Druitt Street, SYDNEY  NSW  2000

or by using the online form in the CONTACT US section of this website.